French hens or turtle doves?

At this time of year it’s easy to forget things, even with a list (and yes, even when you check it twice.)

In between trimming that tree and sharpening your ice skates, check back here for some lists that are sure to make your holiday season evermore artful!

Think there’s only one way to cook a turkey? Think again. In 2009 Art Toronto hosted 39 private galleries and 4 public galleries that Torontonians can visit all year round!

Giving the gift of art can be affordable no matter what your budget!

Some galleries can guide you through selections of pieces at various price points. If you’re not sure what to give the art-lover in your life, you can purchase a membership to a public gallery of your choice – they can visit their favorite pieces all year round. Some galleries will even rent out their space for private functions, if you’re looking for an exciting new venue for your yuletide celebration.

Check out the list below, and make sure you visit their websites for more information regarding holiday hours and special exhibitions.

Alison Smith Gallery www.alisonsmithgallery.ca
Angell Gallery www.angellgallery.com
Birch Libralato www.birchlibralato.com
Christopher Cutts Gallery www.cuttsgallery.com
Clark & Faria www.clarkandfaria.com
Clint Roenisch  www.clintroenisch.com
Corkin Gallery www.corkingallery.com
Diaz Contemporary www.diazcontemporary.ca
Edward Day Gallery www.edwarddaygallery.com
Feheley Fine Arts www.feheleyfinearts.com
Gallery Moos Ltd www.gallerymoos.com
Georgia Scherman Projects www.georgiascherman.com
Headbones Gallery www.headbonesgallery.com
Ingram Gallery www.ingramgallery.com
Jessica Bradley Art + Projects www.jessicabradleyartprojects.com
Liss Gallery www.lissgallery.com
Loch Gallery www.lochgallery.com
Marcia Rafelman Fine Arts www.mrfinearts.com
Mira Godard Gallery www.godradgallery.com
Miriam Shiell Fine Art www.miriamshiell.com
MKG127 www.mkg127.com
Nicholas Metivier Gallery www.metiviergallery.com
Nikola Rukaj Gallery www.rukajgallery.com
Odon Wagner Contemporary www.odonwagnergallery.com
Olga Korper Gallery www.olgakorpergallery.com
p|m Gallery www.pmgallery.ca
Paul Petro Contemporary Art www.paulpetro.com
Prime Gallery www.primegallery.ca
Roberts Gallery Ltd. www.robertsgallery.net
Sandra Ainsley Gallery www.sandraainsleygallery.com
Stephen Bulger Gallery www.bulgergallery.com
Susan Hobbs Gallery www.susanhobbs.com
The Beverly Owens Project www.thebeverlyowensproject.com
Waddington Gorce Inc. www.waddingtongorce.com
Lausberg Contemporary www.galerie-lausberg.de
Bau-Xi Gallery www.bau-xi.com
The Other Gallery www.othergallery.com
Art Gallery of Hamilton www.artgalleryofhamilton.com
Art Gallery of Ontario www.ago.net
Art Gallery of York University www.yorku.ca/agyu
Bata Shoe Museum www.batashoemuseum.ca
Gardiner Museum www.gardinermuseum.com
Justina M. Barnicke Gallery www.jmbgallery.ca
Museum of Contemporary Canadian Art www.mocca.ca
Oakville Galleries www.oakvillegalleries.com
Royal Ontario Museum  www.rom.on.ca
The Power Plant www.thepowerplant.org
Varley Art Gallery www.varleygallery.ca
Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s