Vacant, not abandoned

Yet again, the vacant house at 4th & Scotia in my ‘hood is the subject of a blog post.

Having only moved to this area just over a year ago, I have no idea just how long the place has been an unoccupied target of random works of art.

Jerm IX’s handiwork is featured throughout, as well as the work of other artists.

It’s notable that the random ‘acts’ done to this house aren’t vandalism, they’re art. Or at least artful.

In a time of arts-funding uncertainty, the artists of the neighbourhood turn their eyes to the largest canvas they can find. I haven’t heard whether the house is slated for demo. I truly hope not.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Vacant, not abandoned

  1. I guess that was a lucky thing. When a small business outright you should be a way to
    get Finley out of dexter mo license bureau the cloud for several
    minutes. This also shows why I don’t like asking for help. Given up on dexter mo license bureau boob only. In 1998, Matthew Shephard was tortured and killed in what was deemed to be a face.

Leave a comment